ICK Group > Engineering group > Other industries

Brewer’s spent grains processing

Технологическая схема переработки пивной дробины

 

Brewer’s spent grains with humidity of 80% from production come into storage bin, 1 from where they come into mechanical filter-press 2, wrung out to humidity of 67-69%. From the filter-press, wrung spent grains come into steam disc dryer 3. 

 

Brewer’s yeast is added to wrung spent grains as per proportion of 10% of spent grains weight. Overheated steam is a drying agent that is provided from the plant boiler. With the help of the vent 5, dried up to humidity 8-10% grains come from dryer into cyclone with rotary valve 4, where the grains are separated from air. Further the grains come into storage bin 7. Air from cyclone 4 is cleaned additionally on cloth filter 6 and is returned into atmosphere.
 
The grains from the storage bin 7 come into pellet mill 8. In pellet mill 8 the grains are pressed with adding steam and water if necessary. Further, the pelletized grains come into cooler 10, where they are cooled to environment temperature. Upon cooler 10, pellets are transported to vibration separator 11, where spillage is separated. Processed air from cooler 10 with the help of a fan 13 is supplied into cyclone 12 for dust refining and then clear air is returned into atmosphere.
  

Dust from a cyclone 12 is returned for re-processing. Upon separator, ready pellets come into packing 15 where they are packed into soft container of big-bag type. With respect of transport infrastructure, enterprises and requirements of pellet buyers may be loaded in bulk

image_print

ICK Group > Инжиниринг > Пивоваренная промышленность

Переработка пивной дробины

 

Технологическая схема переработки пивной дробины
Пивная дробина с влажностью 80%, что поступает с производства, попадает в накопительный бункер (силос) 1, откуда подается в механический фильтр-пресс 2, где отжимается до влажности 67-69%. С фильтр-пресса 2 отжатая дробина подается в паровую дисковую сушилку 3. 

К отжатой дробине добавляют пивные дрожжи в размере 10% от массы дробины. Сушильным агентом является перегретый пар, который подается из котельной завода. С сушилки высушенная до влажности 8-10% дробина, с помощью вентилятора 5, подается в циклон со шлюзовым затвором 4, где дробина отделяется от воздуха. Далее дробина поступает в накопительный бункер 7. Воздух из циклона 4 дополнительно очищается на тканевом фильтре 6 и возвращается в атмосферу.

Дробина из накопительного бункера 7 поступает в пресс-гранулятор 8. В пресс-грануляторе 8 дробина гранулируется с добавлением пара и при необходимости воды. После этого гранулированная дробина подается в охладитель 10, где охлаждается до температуры окружающей среды, подсушивается и становится твердой. После охладителя 10 гранулы направляются на вибрационный просеиватель 11, где отделяются от просыпи. Отработанный воздух из охладителя 10 с помощью вентилятора 13 подается в циклон 12 для очистки от пыли, а затем чистый воздух возвращается в атмосферу.

Пыль из циклона 12 возвращается на переработку. После просеивателя готовые гранулы направляются на упаковку 15, где пакуются в мягкие контейнеры типа биг-бэг. nbsp;В зависимости от транспортной инфраструктуры предприятия и требования покупателей гранулы могут отпускаться насыпью.

image_print